Happy Mother’s Day

Standard

Hari ini hari yang spesial banget buat para mama2 diluar sana,tak terkecual mama-kuh.. aku ingin memberikan satu puisi buat mama.. yaah walopun copas.. from http://www.poemsforfree.com/befor2.html..hehe..

Before I Was Myself, You Made Me, Me

Before I was myself you made me, me
With love and patience, discipline and tears,
Then bit by bit stepped back to set me free,

Allowing me to sail upon my sea,
Though well within the headlands of your fears.
Before I was myself you made me, me

With dreams enough of what I was to be
And hopes that would be sculpted by the years,
Then bit by bit stepped back to set me free,

Relinquishing your powers gradually
To let me shape myself among my peers.
Before I was myself you made me, me,

And being good and wise, you gracefully
As dancers when the last sweet cadence nears
Bit by bit stepped back to set me free.

For love inspires learning naturally:
The mind assents to what the heart reveres.
And so it was through love you made me, me
By slowly stepping back to set me free.

Sayangilah mama kalian yang tercinta,rawatlah dia ketika dia tidak bisa lagi merawat kita,ketika dia tidak bisa lagi merangkul kita dengan sempurna..cintailah dia dengan ikhlas dan sepenuh hati sebelum ada penyesalan dikemudian hari.

for my Mom.. I LOVE U so much with all my heart

dsc00745

2 responses »

  1. Mama,, I Love You.. and I Miss you so much..
    I wish you tell me and guide me at times like this.
    I dont know what to do…
    Im having my quarter life crisis and they told me it will last for another 8 years…
    I miss you… I want to go home… ;(

  2. Pingback: Happy Mother’s Day « autoblog

Leave a Reply

